Angell (2009)

Since February 2009 Cirque Bouffon and the GOP Entertainment Group have joined forces.

This cooperation found its origins in the common urge to break new ground and achieve new dimensions for the artistic theatre. Consequently to their work, both of them have reached great recognition for their pioneering role and outstanding artistic quality. It is thus a natural result that the GOP Variété Theatre, as one of the most successful vaudeville shows in Germany, and Cirque Bouffon, the best-known ambassador of Nouveau Cirque, work intensively together in the future.

At the heart of the conflict between individualism and community, between tradition and innovation, the common goal is to build a new vaudevillian world. The GOP Entertainment Group supports Cirque Bouffon in the creation, production and marketing of the show.
GOP’s philosophy of triggering desire, longing and emotions is placed in the centre of the development of this concept. The goal is to establish both products with their powerful performances in the international premium segment and increase their popularity.

The first common project is “Cirque Bouffon and GOP on tour”. Palma de Majorca, June 3rd 2009: this is where the premiere of Cirque Bouffon and GOP’s European tour takes place with their new show “Angell”. From June 3rd to July 12th “Cirque Bouffon and GOP on tour” is the cultural highlight of Palma’s culture summer.

This joint show “Angell” is based on the theme “angel trapped in a parallel world between heaven and hell”. High artistry, stunning costumes and fantastic music in the well-known style of both artists’ theatre promise the viewer an experience of a very special kind.

The creative team led by director Frédéric Zipperlin developed a new show, refining the philosophy of the Nouveau Cirque and distinguishing itself from other circus forms. Once again this international artists’ team succeeded to conceive a show that touches the viewer in their heart and takes them away to the magical world of Nouveau Cirque. Far from the mainstream, in a straightforward and thorough way, Cirque Bouffon and the GOP Entertainment Group get to offer the viewer an evening where all the everyday problems disappear.

The programme is perfectly balanced through the musical direction of the internationally renowned composer Sergej Sweschinskij, who created compositions of intoxicating intensity.

The result is a show that has managed to stand out from the ordinary circus everyday to create a whole artwork. A sensual experience and a show that makes one simply happy are guaranteed.

up-to-date

contact

Newsletter

Angell (2009)

Der Cirque Bouffon und die GOP Entertainment Group gehen seit Februar 2009 gemeinsame Wege.

Diese Kooperation fand ihren Ursprung im gemeinsamen Drang neue Dimensionen im modernen Artistentheater zu erreichen und andere Wege zu beschreiten. Beide Partner haben in der Folge ihrer Arbeit große Anerkennung für ihre einmalige Pionierrolle und herausragender künstlerischen Qualität erlangt. So ist es eine logische Konsequenz, dass die GOP Varieté Theater als einer der erfolgreichsten Varietés in Deutschland und der Cirque Bouffon als der bekannteste Vertreter des Nouveau Cirque in Zukunft intensiv zusammen arbeiten.

Gemeinsames Ziel ist es, im Spannungsfeld zwischen Individualismus und Gemeinschaft, zwischen Tradition und Innovation, eine neue Welt des Varietés aufzubauen. Die GOP Entertainment Group unterstützt den Cirque Bouffon bei der Kreation, der Produktion und dem Vertrieb der Show. Die Philosophie der GOP, Wünsche, Sehnsüchte und Emotionen zu erzeugen, werden in den Mittelpunkt der Konzeptentwicklung gestellt. Ziel ist es, beide Produkte mit ihren leistungsstarken Darbietungen im internationalen Premiumsegment zu etablieren und den Bekanntheitsgrad zu steigern.

Erstes gemeinsames Projekt ist „Cirque Bouffon and GOP on Tour“. Am 3. Juni 2009 starten der Cirque Bouffon und die GOP ihre Europatournee mit der neuen Show „Angell“ mit einer großen Premiere in Palma de Mallorca. Vom 3. Juni bis zum 12. Juli ist „Cirque Bouffon and GOP on Tour“ das kulturelle Highlight von Palmas Kultur Sommer.

Die gemeinsame Show „Angell“ orientiert sich am Thema Engel gefangen in einer Parallelwelt zwischen Himmel und Hölle. Hochklassige Artistik, phantastische Kostüme und traumhafte Musik im bekannten Stil beider Artistentheater versprechen den Zuschauern ein Erlebnis der ganz besonderen Art.

Das Kreativteam um den Regisseur Frederic Zípperlin entwickelten eine neue Show, die die Philosophie des „Nouveau Cirque“ weiterentwickelt hat und sich zu anderen Zirkusformen weiter abgrenzt. Erneut ist es dem internationalen Artistenteam gelungen, eine Show zu konzipieren, die den Zuschauer in seinem Herzen berührt und ihn in die magische Welt des Nouveau Cirque entführt. Fernab des Mainstreams schaffen es der Cirque Bouffon und die GOP Entertainment Group, auf ehrliche und intensive Weise, dem Zuschauer einen Abend zu schenken, an dem sämtliche alltäglichen Probleme verschwinden.

Vollkommen harmonisch wird das Programm durch die musikalische Leitung des international bekannten Komponisten Sergej Sweschinskij, der eine Musik von berauschender Intensität kreiert hat.

Entstanden ist eine Show, die es geschafft hat, sich aus den normalen Zirkusalltag hervorzuheben, um ein Gesamtkunstwerk zu schaffen. Eine Garantie für ein sinnliches Erlebnis und eine Show, die einfach glücklich macht.

aktuell

Kontakt

Newsletter