Cirque Bouffon was created in 1999 by Frederic Zipperlin alias Boul and Anja Krips.

Zipperlin, former member of the worldly famous Cirque du Soleil, carries out with his company Cirque Bouffon a new kind of artistic theatre based on the philosophy of Nouveau Cirque. A whole and unique aesthetic artwork emerges from the connection of elements such as circus artistry, comedy, music, theatre and dance. A story that abruptly and charmingly kidnaps the viewer and takes them to the parallel world of the “Bouffon”, putting a spell on them by the means of amazing images full of poetry.

The idea of an European artistic circus is still largely unknown in the German-speaking area. The currents of the Nouveau Cirque connect the origins of the French circus philosophy with a modern visual implementation. Developed in France in the 80s, Nouveau Cirque has been evolving to its present form in the last ten years and has in consequence achieved worldwide recognition for its unique pioneering role and its outstanding artistic quality.

Cirque Bouffon seizes this philosophy and dares to break the conventional aesthetic of circus and creates its own, unmistakable genre: no more circus numbers following each other, but dramaturgically crafted performances that bring to the viewer the feeling of experiencing the world of the Bouffon personally and straightforwardly.

Nouveau Cirqueís influence, Cirque Bouffonís philosophy and the stylistics of contemporary music: it all comes together as an aesthetic whole art-work under the musical direction of the composer Sergej Sweschinskij, bringing the viewers to amazement, laughter and above all to dream.

up-to-date

contact

Newsletter

Der Cirque Bouffon wurde 1999 von Fréderic Zipperlin (Boul) und Anja Krips gegründet.

Zipperlin, das ehemalige Mitglied des weltbekannten Cirque du Soleil realisiert mit seiner Compagnie Cirque Bouffon eine neue Art des Artistik Theaters mit der Philosophie des französischen Nouveau Cirque. Mit Elementen aus Artistenzirkus, Komik, Musik, Theater und Tanz entsteht ein ganz eigenes ästhetisches Gesamtkunstwerk. Eine Geschichte, die den Zuschauer in die Parallelwelt des „Bouffon“ aus Charme und Schroffheit entführt und ihn mit verblüffenden Bildern voll anrührender Poesie in seinen Bann zieht.

Im deutschsprachigen Raum ist die Vorstellung, was einen europäischer Artistenzirkus vermag noch weitgehend unbekannt. Die Strömungen des Nouveau Cirque verbinden die Ursprünge der französischen Zirkusphilosophie mit einer zeitgemäßen visuellen Umsetzung. Der Nouveau Cirque, der sich in den letzten zehn Jahren zu seiner jetzigen Form entwickelt hat, entstand in den 80 er Jahren in Frankreich und hat in der Folge weltweite Anerkennung für seine einmalige Pionierrolle und herausragende künstlerische Qualität erlangt.

Cirque Bouffon greift diese Philosophie auf und wagt den Bruch mit der konventionellen Zirkusästhetik und kreiert damit sein eigenes, unverwechselbares Genre: keine Folge von Zirkusnummern, sondern dramaturgisch gearbeitete Vorführungen, die dem Zuschauer das Gefühl vermitteln, die Welt des Bouffons intim und ehrlich zu erleben.

Unter der musikalischen Leitung des Komponisten Sergej Sweschinskij verbinden sich die Einflüsse des Nouveau Cirque, der Philosophie des Cirque Bouffon und die Stilistik der zeitgenössischen Musik zu einem ästhetischen Gesamtkunstwerk, das den Zuschauer zum Staunen, Lachen und vor allem zum Träumen bringt.

aktuell

Kontakt

Newsletter